The Young Operator of the Year Award (under 25 years old) is an acknowledgment by industry peers to a water industry trainee who has stood out with their enthusiasm and passion to learn about the water industry and demonstrated excellent progress in their training.

The recipient must be a current financial member of WIOG, and will be recognised at the WIOG Annual Conference and in various water industry publications.

The prize is for the winner to attend the forthcoming WIOG conference, so they may receive their award in person. The prize will include flights, accommodation, meals, and registration.

They will also travel with the WIOG tour group, attend the WIOA conference also an exchange opportunity. All expenses paid.

Hall Machinery have generously provided sponsorship for this award.

Awarded to Caitlin Robertson,Dunedin City Council.  Presented by Paul Fox of Hall Machinery,  sponsors of the Young Operator award. 

Young operator of the Year sponsored by


2008 - Kevin Burgess

2009 - Cam McGrail

2010 - Gabrielle Ranford

2011 - Adam Caig

2012 - Mathew Harris

2013 - Ryan Laurenson

2014 - Blake Aicken

2015 - Naomi Coatsworth

2016 - Caitlin Robertson

© 2018 WIOG | Terms & Conditions
Powered by Rainbow Creative | 28 May 2018 | Admin